Skip to main content

Are you a legal professional? Visit our professional site

Top Littleton DUI & DWI Lawyers - Colorado

Fight DUI and DWAI Charges

You need to reach out for help quickly if you've been arrested for DUI (Driving Under the Influence), DWAI (Driving While Ability Impaired), or another drunk driving offense. Without an experienced DUI lawyer on your side, you may lose your driver’s license, pay massive fines, or face jail time.

A DUI defense attorney can challenge breathalyzer/Intoxilyzer or blood test results, ensure that your rights are protected and seek to reduce or eliminate the potential penalties of a DUI.

Need A DUI Attorney In Littleton, Colorado?

On this page, we’ve assembled a list of top DUI defense attorneys in the Littleton area. These lawyers can help you understand all aspects of your case. For example, did you know that there’s a difference in how DUI cases are handled when blood alcohol content (BAC) is below .05%, between .05% and .08%, and above .08%? These knowledgeable attorneys can explain what things such as this mean for your situation.

Contact the attorneys on this list to learn more about how they can try to minimize how a drinking and driving-related arrest or conviction harms your future.

Will I Lose My Driver’s License?

If you are convicted of a DUI in Colorado, your driver's license can be revoked or suspended automatically. This happens even for a first offense, meaning you need a strong advocate to fight your DUI or DWAI charges regardless of whether you have a clean criminal record or not.

Length of license suspension:

1st offense: 9 months

2nd offense: 1 year

3rd offense: 2 years

Additionally, you might be forced to install an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) in your car.

Not sure what questions to ask a lawyer?

Here are a few to get you started:

  • How long have you been in practice?
  • How many cases like mine have you handled?
  • How often do you settle cases out of court?
  • What are your fees and costs?
  • What are the next steps?

Want to check lawyer discipline?

It is always a good idea to research your lawyer prior to hiring. Every state has a disciplinary organization that monitors attorneys, their licenses, and consumer complaints. By researching lawyer discipline you can:

  • Ensure the attorney is currently licensed to practice in your state
  • Gain an understanding of his or her historical disciplinary record, if any.
  • Determine the seriousness of complaints/issues which could range from late bar fees to more serious issues requiring disciplinary action.

People Often Ask…
  • Fight DUI and DWAI Charges

    • You need to reach out for help quickly if you've been arrested for DUI (Driving Under the Influence), DWAI (Driving While Ability Impaired), or another drunk driving offense. Without an experienced DUI lawyer on your side, you may lose your driver’s license, pay massive fines, or face jail time.

      A DUI defense attorney can challenge breathalyzer/Intoxilyzer or blood test results, ensure that your rights are protected and seek to reduce or eliminate the potential penalties of a DUI.

  • Need A DUI Attorney In Littleton, Colorado?

    • On this page, we’ve assembled a list of top DUI defense attorneys in the Littleton area. These lawyers can help you understand all aspects of your case. For example, did you know that there’s a difference in how DUI cases are handled when blood alcohol content (BAC) is below .05%, between .05% and .08%, and above .08%? These knowledgeable attorneys can explain what things such as this mean for your situation.

      Contact the attorneys on this list to learn more about how they can try to minimize how a drinking and driving-related arrest or conviction harms your future.

  • Will I Lose My Driver’s License?

    • If you are convicted of a DUI in Colorado, your driver's license can be revoked or suspended automatically. This happens even for a first offense, meaning you need a strong advocate to fight your DUI or DWAI charges regardless of whether you have a clean criminal record or not.

      Length of license suspension:

      1st offense: 9 months

      2nd offense: 1 year

      3rd offense: 2 years

      Additionally, you might be forced to install an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) in your car.

  • Not sure what questions to ask a lawyer?

    • Here are a few to get you started:

      • How long have you been in practice?
      • How many cases like mine have you handled?
      • How often do you settle cases out of court?
      • What are your fees and costs?
      • What are the next steps?
  • Want to check lawyer discipline?

    • It is always a good idea to research your lawyer prior to hiring. Every state has a disciplinary organization that monitors attorneys, their licenses, and consumer complaints. By researching lawyer discipline you can:

      • Ensure the attorney is currently licensed to practice in your state
      • Gain an understanding of his or her historical disciplinary record, if any.
      • Determine the seriousness of complaints/issues which could range from late bar fees to more serious issues requiring disciplinary action.

Find a Lawyer

More Options